Knights of Columbus


Knights of Columbus

Knights of Columbus - St. Francis of Assisi Council 13179 (Knights from St. Francis Parish) and Todos Santos Assembly 2286 (Knights from St. Francis, St. Bonaventure, St. Agnes, Queen of All Saints, Our Lady Queen of the World, and St. Catherine of Siena Parishes).

Mission or Purpose

The Knights of Columbus is the world's largest Catholic fraternal service organization. Founded in the United States in 1882, it is named in honor of Christopher Columbus. There are more than 1.8 million members in 15,000 councils, with nearly 200 councils on college campuses. Membership is limited to “practical Catholic” men aged 18 or older. The Knights was formed to render financial aid to members and their families. All the good works we do are informed by our four core principles: Charity, Unity, Fraternity, and Patriotism. These principles correspond to the four degrees (levels) that members may attain.

When, where and what time we meet?

Business Meetings:

Council First Wednesday of the month at 7:30 PM in the Multi-Purpose Room. (All members, regardless of degree, may attend Council business meetings).
Assembly Second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 PM in the Multi-Purpose Room. (Only fourth degree members may attend Assembly meetings).

Officer’s Meetings:

Last Wednesday of the month at 7:30 PM in the Multi-Purpose Room. (Only third and fourth degree members may attend officer’s meetings, others by invitation).

What do we usually do in our meetings?

Both business and officer’s meetings follow set agendas and include old business, new business, upcoming events/activities, committee reports, and social time. Meetings are structured to follow Robert’s Rules of Order.

Names of leaders, including how long there are in that position, and who the primary contact should someone have interest in becoming a member.

Grand Knight Julian Monsarrat, Deputy Grand Knight Howard Tank

Interested men should contact:

- Dick Wilbur - Membership Chairman (should include contact info)
- Bill Hyde, Sr
- Elected officers (12 positions) serve terms of one year (July 1 to June 30).

Contact Form - KoC